Latest News

Disability Awareness Day 16th July
7 months ago Fri 14th Jul 2023
Catch the free bus service X99 between Warrington Interchange and Walton Hall for DAD 2023
Take off in style to Manchester Airport
7 months ago Wed 12th Jul 2023
We’re thrilled to announce new connections taking off from Warrington to Manchester Airport starting on Sunday 23rd July.
16-18? Ready for a summer of exploration? Travel around Warrington for just £1 single!
8 months ago Thu 29th Jun 2023
From Saturday 1st July, children and 16-18 year olds in Warrington can travel around Warrington for just £1 for a single journey ticket
Walking Day Diversions - 30 June 2022
8 months ago Thu 29th Jun 2023
Several services will be diverted between 07:00 and 13:00 due to Walking Day road closures.
Be proud of your stripes
8 months ago Fri 23rd Jun 2023
Warrington’s Own Buses are delighted to present its new branded bus in support of Warrington Pride 2023!
Armed Forces Day - free travel for serving and former members
8 months ago Fri 23rd Jun 2023
On Saturday (June 24) Warrington’s Own Buses will be offering free travel to armed forces personnel and veterans.
New Northwich Town N4 Service
10 months ago Mon 17th Apr 2023
From Monday 24th April, we will be operating service N4 between Barnton, Northwich, Leftwich & Kingsmead.
Easter bus services
10 months ago Tue 4th Apr 2023
Get out and about this weekend with our guide to easter services.
Service Changes Thursday 6th April
11 months ago Mon 27th Mar 2023
We're making some changes to improve the punctuality and reliability of our services.
Green light for Warrington’s Electric Buses
1 year ago Tue 21st Feb 2023
Warrington’s Own Buses are moving forward with replacing our entire fleet with electric vehicles.